In the calligraphy section, Ali Irani won second prize in the thuluth style category, while second and third prizes in the nastaliq style were awarded to Hadi Seyyedkhani and Shahram Ruhi respectively.

Omid Rabbani and Abbas Nasser received honorable mentions in this section.

First and third prizes in the illumination section were given to Reyhaneh Rahmati and Zeinab Shahi respectively, while Sediqeh Ahmadi-Basiri won first prize in the miniature section.

Zahra Dusti received an honorable mention in the binding section.

In the exhibition prizes section, calligraphers Ehsan Kazemi, Zahra Seyyedan, Maryam Fazli and Seyyedeh Zeinab Ahmadi were honored.

Organized by the Zeytinburnu Municipality, the award ceremony of the event will be held on January 19.

Source: Tehran Times