The troupes are from 12 countries, including Spain, France, Iraq, Turkey, Georgia, Poland, Netherlands, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Greece and Japan.

A cast of Iranian and Dutch actors is scheduled to go on stage during the event.

The 35th Fajr International Theater Festival will be running from January 20 to 31, 2017.

Source: Tehran Times