Participated by more than 300 collectors, the ceremony was attended by the Head of Iran’s museums at the Ministry of Cultural Heritage, Tourism, and Handicrafts Morteza Adibzadeh, the former director-general of Iran’s museums, Mohammadreza Kargar, and other arts and cultural figures.

During the ceremony, Kamran Najafzadeh, a collector of historical photographs, and Reza Abedini, a collector of documents and paintings, were introduced as the top collectors and received the golden plaque.

Ten collectors who had a collection license were awarded certificates during this ceremony.

In this ceremony, Mohammad Reza Kargar was commended by the Association of Collectors for eight years of responsibility as the director-general of Iran’s museums, as well as for organizing the private collections and museums.


Source: Iran Daily