The members of the Selection Committee of the festival were Shahram Heidarian, Shiva Momtahen, Sareh Shafieipour, Hossein Molayemi, Farnoosh Abedi, Mehdi Shiri and Amin Haqshenas.

The committee members reviewed the films and announced 217 films which will participate in the Competition Section of the festival.

Of 217 films, 36 films are Iranian and 181 films are made by international directors.

The submitted films are from 85 countries, including Japan, China, France, Austria, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Italy, the Netherlands, India, Brazil, Mexico, South Korea, Spain, Lebanon, Switzerland, and Poland.

The Institute for Intellectual Development of Children and Young Adults (IIDCYA) is the organizer of the festival.

The festival will be held from March 6 to 10 in Tehran.

Source: Iran Daily