The TISFF is the only Iranian festival the Academy Awards, popularly known as the Oscar, has approved, wrote.

Short feature, documentary and experimental works from the US, France, Germany, Australia, China, India, Spain, the Netherlands, Brazil, Peru, Belarus, Iceland, Kenya, Canada, Russia, Belgium, Turkey, Austria, Poland, Mexico, Switzerland, Argentina, Denmark, Lebanon, Taiwan, Finland, Singapore, Hungary, Estonia, Cambodia, Portugal and Iran will attend the event.

‘The Fourth Wall’ by Mahbobeh Kalaei, ‘Crow’ by Ahora Shahbazi, ‘I Will Not Be Alone’ by Yaser Talebi, ‘Capsule’ by Amir Pazirofteh, ‘The Savior’ by Soheila Pour-Mohammadi will represent Iran in the festival.

Presided by Sadeq Mousavi, the 38th edition of the festival will be held from October 19 to 24.