According to, the secretary of the 39th edition of the event, Mohammad-Mehdi Tabatabaei-Nejad appointed Saeed Pouresmaeili, Amir Toodehroosta, Mohammad-Ali Farsi, Mohammad Kart, and Sam Kalantari as members of the jury of the two sections.

The FFF coincides with the ceremonies marking the anniversary of the 1979 Islamic Revolution.

Since its establishment in 1982, the FFF has played a vital role in the development of Iranian Cinema.

Supervised by Iran’s Ministry of Culture, the festival hosts veteran directors and new filmmakers from Iran every year.

Source: Iran Daily